RPO Press Release: National RPO Elects New Chairmen

Agbiz Morning Market Viewpoint on Agri-Commodities: 25 January 2018
January 25, 2018
UPDATE: SA food producer price inflation ticked up slightly to 1.0% y/y
January 25, 2018

RPO Press Release: National RPO Elects New Chairmen


The national Red Meat Producers’ Organisation this week appointed two new Vice Chairmen at its Executive Council meeting in Bloemfontein.

Mr. James Faber of the Northern Cape, who used to be second Vice Chairman, is now the first Vice Chairman in the place of Dr Pieter Prinsloo, who was not available for re-election.  Mr. Willie Clack from Gauteng has been elected as second Vice Chairman of the organisation.

Mr. Koos van der Ryst of the Northern Cape stays on as Chairman of the national RPO.  This position is filled at the Congress, which is presented every two years.  The Executive Council at its meeting adopted a motion of thanks to Dr Pieter Prinsloo for the enormous contribution that he has made, not only towards the RPO, but also towards the meat industry in general. He indicated that due to personal and professional reasons, he is not further available for service on the RPO’s Executive Council, although he remains a valued member of the RPO.

The contact details of the new RPO executive are as follows :-

CEO                                                               Chairman                                         

Mr. GM Schutte                                            Mr. Koos van der Ryst                                

PO Box 132                                                   PO Box 21                                        

Persequor Park                                            Koopmansfontein                           

0020                                                               8391                                                  

Tel:  012 – 349 1102                                    Fax:  086 635 2602                         

Fax:  012 – 349 1054                                   Cell:  083 303 7926                        

Cell:  082 556 7296                                     E-mail:  0828082736@vodamail.co.za      

E-mail:  rpo@lantic.net      


1st Vice Chairman                                       2nd Vice Chairman

Mr. James Faber                                          Mr. Willie Clack

PO Box 1000                                                PO Box 60628

Kimberley                                                      Pierre van Ryneveld

8300                                                               0045

Cell:  083 292 2556                                     Fax:  012 – 346 2837

E-mail: jamesfaber@mtnloaded.co.za     Cell:  082 574 2653

                                                                        E-mail:  wclack@unisa.ac.za

 Left to right front:  Mr. James Faber (1st Vice Chairman); Mr. Koos van der Ryst (Chairman);  Mr. Gerhard Schutte (CEO)

Back:  Mr. Willie Clack (2nd Vice Chairman)

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!